Reviews

9.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
10
Comfort
9.8
Property location
9.9
Facilities
9.8
Staff
9.9
Value
9.6

Reviews

    Maria Bachmann
    ee

    Review score

    10
    17 August 2018

    The best hotel in Campeche

    Casa Mazejuwi is a real pearl, beautiful and comfortable hotel! It's in the center of Campeche, but on the same time very relaxing, you cant hear any kind of street noise. It's possible to use a kitchen, common rooms and bicycles. The owners of the hotel are so helpful and kind!!!
    Scatliffe
    be

    Review score

    10
    16 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Natascha
    dk

    Review score

    10
    26 July 2018

    The perfect place.

    This place is not only ideally located it also comes with wonderful staff who are ready to help with anything. It’s a small but cosy place that feels like home away from home. I would stay here again any day.
    tw

    Review score

    9.6
    16 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jack Bham
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 July 2018

    Beautiful rooms in perfect location, a must!

    I have done so many booking.com reviews, and the only time i will say this: most beautifully designed room i have stayed in, considering the normal budget. Spacious, incredible sized bathrooms, spotlessly clean, with ethnic furniture and an eye for interior design. Great AC, good wifi. Location is great as right next to Calle 59 - cannot be better. We parked easily outside. Abramo was welcoming and gave good advice. Well done !!
    Julian
    de

    Review score

    10
    29 May 2018
    Hey guys! This hotel is just amazing and definitely one of the best places I have ever stayed at. I was travelling around in Mexico for 3 weeks and stayed in 15 different hotels - this one was the best one. Great location, special room, comfortable bed, super cute pets and a really nice host. Go there and feel the spirit of Campeche :)
    Michael
    de

    Review score

    10
    26 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yasmin
    fr

    Review score

    10
    11 May 2018
    The atmosphere and services are simply amazing. Hosts have been so kind and the room really cozy. Nice place, so clean, calm and beautiful deco. Thank you once again!
    Ron
    ca

    Review score

    10
    23 April 2018
    I cannot think of anything that could have been better!!!!
    We liked everything about our stay, the cleanliness and quality of all of the furnishings was exceptional. Would absolutely recommend Casa Mazejuwi to anyone looking for an amazing place to relax and be spoiled by the owners.
    degore
    de

    Review score

    10
    15 April 2018
    Great little Hotel in the middle of Campeche with very nice owners
    Pierre
    ca

    Review score

    10
    12 April 2018

    A pleasant stay in a nice town

    The host are very friendly and most helpful. It is super clean. Good and healthy breakfasts. Quiet place and nicely located, within walking distance the center.
    John
    ca

    Review score

    10
    7 April 2018

    So nice we booked an extra night,

    Beautiful, clean and comfortable rooms. Nicely decorated with a lovely communal space and a welcoming atmosphere. Plus, a great location! Highly recommended.
    Jian-Jhang
    tw

    Review score

    10
    3 April 2018
    The owners are kind and sincere receive our stay. The place is very clean and exceeds our expectation.
    Sandra
    ca

    Review score

    10
    1 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Etienne
    ca

    Review score

    10
    28 March 2018

    2 of the best days we had during our trip to Yucatan

    NA
    The stay in casa Mazejuwi worth the trip to Campeche itself. Fran & Abraham are lovely, the house is fantastic, the rooms perfectly decorated, the pets funny and attaching. Location is perfect to visit Campeche old city.
    Anthony CLa Vie
    es

    Review score

    9.2
    28 March 2018

    A real oasis for Europeans wanting dedicated attention and service like in a proper Guesthouse

    Location is just perfect, very central and yet you can still park your car (almost) in front of the house Both Fran and Abraham are very dedicated and pay great attention to their guests providing great advices and offering local insider tips on where to go and other wwhereabouts
    us

    Review score

    10
    5 August 2018
    Nothing!
    Beautiful place in the centro, with fantastic, personable hosts, who are super helpful.
    BJ
    at

    Review score

    10
    24 April 2018

    Truly wonderful hospitality in a city that is straight out of a picture-book

    I can only say wonderful things about this place and its owners.
    Campeche was my favourite colonial town in this part of the world (I also stayed in Mérida and Valladolid) and this could not have been a better place to choose to stay in this wonderful town. Francesca and Abraham were truly welcoming and helpful from the moment I arrived, giving useful advice for exploring Campeche and organising a fantastic driver to take me to the Maya ruins and pyramid temple at Edzna, which were wonderful and not overrun like Palenque and Chichen-Itza. Highly recommended if you come to Campeche! Their house is centrally located (5-7 minutes from the main square on foot) in a quiet part of town - meaning that a good night's sleep is guaranteed. Everything worked well in the room, from the WIFI to the air conditioning and there was always hot water in the shower. Simply wonderful! Francesca and Abraham - muchas gracias y buena suerte con todos vos planes!
    Raj
    us

    Review score

    10
    8 April 2018

    Homely, Friendly, and Beautiful.

    Abraham and his wife (and their 2 cats and 1 dog :)) were incredibly hospitable and friendly. They helped us with whatever we needed, telling us about things to see around. and they really went out of their way to make us feel at home. We originally booked for 1 night, but due to changes in tours and schedules, we had to extend it an additional 2 nights. Abraham was very flexible and gladly helped us out. The hotel + room is absolutely gorgeous and beautifully decorated. Right when we entered we were enchanted by the beauty of their home. A lot of attention to detail has been given, and it definitely shows. The rooms have a small deck so you can go outside in the mornings, and the hotel has a patio area that is great to sit in in the mornings and evenings. The location is amazing (heart of Campeche) and most of the tourist sites / bars / restaurants are directly walkable. Thank you Abraham for the amazing stay! We hope to come back on a future trip!
    João Fiúza
    ch

    Review score

    9.2
    1 April 2018
    Excelent place and excelent location
Loading reviews